Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) exam is conducted by the Staff Selection Commission every year. CHSL exam is for to recruit the candidates for the post of Data Entry Operator, Lower Division Clerk, Court Clerk and Postal Assistants/ Sorting Assistants.

The SSC conducts the CHSL exam in three tiers

  1. Tier I
  2. Tier II
  3. Tier III

Tier I is an objective multiple-choice computer-based test. There are four sections in the Tier I exam consists of

  1. General Intelligence(25 questions of 50 marks)
  2. General Awareness(25 questions of 50 marks)
  3. Quantitative Aptitude(25 questions of 50 marks)
  4. English Language(25 questions of 50 marks)

There are 100 questions which account for a total of 200 marks. The exam duration is 60 minutes. For the wrong answer, there is a penalty of 0.5 marks in all sections.

Tier II is a descriptive type exam to test the written skill of the candidate in English/ Hindi. Paper-II comprises of the writing of an Essay of 200- 250 words and Letter/ Application writing of 150- 200 words. The duration for Tier II is 60 minutes and it carries 100 marks. The questions are based on 10 levels.

Tier III is a skill test which is required for job posts. Previous year cut off for General category candidates is 143, OBC 139, SC 122 and for ST category 112.

Learn & Practice
Total Test 7
Attempted --
Un Attempted --
Previous Paper
Total Paper 1
Solved --
Un Solved --
Study Notes
Total Test --
Read --
Un Read --