SSC CGL Tier 2

SSC CGL Tier 2

SSC CGL Exam is conducted by the Staff Selection Commission every year to recruit the staff for various posts in various Ministries and Departments of the Government of India and in its Subordinate offices. SSC CGL is considered to be one of the biggest examinations to be conducted for graduate students. The exam is held in four tiers Tier I, Tier II, Tier III and Tier IV.

Tier II is computer-based examination. In Tier-II there are four sections of

  1. Quantitative Abilities(25 questions of 50 marks)
  2. English Language & Comprehension(25 questions of 50 marks)
  3. Statistics (25 questions of 50 marks)
  4. General Studies (Finance and Economics) (25 questions of 50 marks)

There are 500 numbers of questions and total marks are 800. The time duration for the Tier II examination is 120 minutes. In Paper II part 1, 3 and 4 is consists of 100 questions and 200 marks while part II is consists of 200 questions and 200 marks.

In Tier II Exam there will be negative marking of 0.25 marks for each wrong answer. Paper II is of 10 + 2 level. Paper I and Paper II are compulsory for all the categories of posts.

SSC will release the cut off in four stages after completion of each Tier Exam.

Learn & Practice
Total Test 1
Attempted --
Un Attempted --
Previous Paper
Total Paper 0
Solved --
Un Solved --
Study Notes
Total Test --
Read --
Un Read --