SSC CGL Tier 1

SSC CGL Tier 1

SSC CGL Exam is conducted by the Staff Selection Commission every year to recruit the staff for various posts in various Ministries and Departments of the Government of India and in its Subordinate offices. SSC CGL is considered to be one of the biggest examinations to be conducted for graduate students. The exam is held in four tiers Tier I, Tier II, Tier III and Tier IV.

Tier I is the computer-based examination. In Tier I there are four sections of

  1. General Intelligence & Reasoning(25 questions and 50 marks)
  2. General Awareness(25 questions and 50 marks) 
  3. Quantitative Aptitude(25 questions and 50 marks)
  4. English Comprehension(25 questions and 50 marks) 

There are 100 numbers of questions and total marks are 200. The time duration for Tier I examination is 60 minutes. In Tier I Exam there will be negative marking of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer. The questions in Part 1, 2 and 4 will graduation level while Part 3 will be of a 10th standard level. Paper I and Paper II are compulsory for all the categories of posts.

There will no interview. The Commission reserves the right to make changes in the scheme of examination. SSC will release the cut off in four stages after completion of each Tier Exam.


Learn & Practice
Total Test 27
Attempted --
Un Attempted --
Previous Paper
Total Paper 2
Solved --
Un Solved --
Study Notes
Total Test --
Read --
Un Read --